Deborah is one of the founding directors of DSDHA. Her recent and ongoing projects include the refurbishment of London’s iconic Economist Plaza in St James and a new mixed-use building on Piccadilly for The Crown Estate. Urban scale work includes the regeneration of a 600-home estate for London Borough of Southwark with a strong focus on engagement, the creation of Cundy Street Quarter, a new 2.4-acre mixed-tenure neighbourhood in Westminster, the redesign of the public realm around the Royal Albert Hall, the public realm framework for the West End including the reimagining of Tottenham Court Road, and a new park for the City of London above Liverpool Street Station.

Much of her current work is concerned with democratising architecture, having set up the Jane Drew Prize in Architecture, and helping to redefine the role of architecture in the 21st century – addressing people’s emerging needs in the context of rapidly shifting environmental, technological and social conditions. She is a Trustee of the London School of Architecture, of which she was a Founding Director, which focuses on broadening access to the profession and building new collaborative forms of research and practice. She regularly talks and writes on issues of diversity and innovation in the built environment.

Deborah gained her PhD with the RMIT Practice Research Programme, a Fellowship in the Built Environment from the Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851 and has held academic appointments at Yale School of Architecture, Universidad de Navarra, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne and the University of Cambridge.

  1. National Youth Theatre
  2. Exchange Square
  3. Tustin Estate
  4. Cundy Street Quarter
  5. Tottenham Street
  6. The Mansion, Marylebone Lane
  7. Central Somers Town
  8. Broadgate Public Realm
  9. White Horse Square
  10. Stockwell Urban Vision
  11. Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens
  12. Potters Fields Park Pavilions
  13. Albertopolis Public Realm
  14. West End Public Realm
  15. South Molton Street Public Realm
  16. Waterloo City Square
  17. Smithson Plaza
  18. Piccadilly
  19. Kennington Lane
  20. Shaftesbury Avenue
  21. South Molton Street Building
  22. Blossom Street
  23. Neal Street
  24. Covert House
  25. Corner House
  26. Suffolk House
  27. Abell & Cleland
  28. Vesta House, Olympic Village
  29. Wardour Street
  30. Hales Street House / Studio
  31. Alex Monroe Studio
  32. Edmund de Waal Studio and Gallery II
  33. Edmund de Waal Studio I
  34. Tampere Art Museum
  35. York Museums Trust
  36. Christ's College
  37. Pond Meadow School
  38. Møller Centre, Cambridge
  39. St Anne's SureStart Centre
  40. John Perry Nursery & Children's Centre